Architectural Photography: Exterior


$499.00

This course runs at various times and locations

Experienced lecturer and architectural photographer Richard Glover will help you develop a personal approach to photographing exterior architecture.
 
Through a series of practical demonstrations, classes and assignments you will develop a good understanding of best practice, and learn the methods required to capture architecture, whilst appreciating the historic and cultural relevance of architectural photography.

Session times

Thursday 1 February from 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 3 February from 9am – 12pm
Thursday 8 February from 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 10 February from 9am – 12pm
Thursday 15 February from 6pm – 9pm

OR

Thursday 26 July from 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 28 July from 9am – 12pm
Thursday 2 August from 6pm – 9pm
Saturday 4 August from 9am – 12pm
Thursday 9 August from 6pm – 9pm

 

Prerequisites & Requirements

  • Camera Craft 2, or relevant experience
  • Bring your own DSLR or MILC camera (please check your camera is in working order, batteries are charged and contains a memory card)
  • Note book and pen
  • Bring a portfolio or examples of your architectural photography. If you don't have anything to show at this stage that is fine.

 

Location*

ACP Office
Suite 5A
66 Oxford Street
Darlinghurst, NSW, 2010

*Please note this course requires student travel to alternative venues for shoots.

 

Image courtesy and © Marcelo Locane, 2017.