Architectural Photography: Exterior


$499.00

This course consists of three in-class sessions (Thursdays 6pm - 9pm) and two shoots on-location (Saturdays 9am - 12pm)

  

Experienced lecturer and architectural photographer Richard Glover will help you develop a personal approach to photographing exterior architecture.
 
Through a series of practical demonstrations, classes and assignments you will develop a good understanding of best practice, and learn the methods required to capture architecture, whilst appreciating the historic and cultural relevance of architectural photography. 

 

Prerequisites & Requirements

  • Camera Craft 2, or relevant experience
  • Bring your own DSLR or MILC camera (please check your camera is in working order, batteries are charged and contains a memory card)
  • Note book and pen
  • Bring a portfolio or examples of your architectural photography. If you don't have anything to show at this stage that is fine.


Class dates - Term 2, 2020

  1. Thursday 4 June
  2. Saturday 6 June
  3. Thursday 11 June
  4. Saturday 13 June
  5. Thursday 25 June

 

Class dates - Term 4, 2020

  1. Tuesday 20 October
  2. Saturday 24 October
  3. Tuesday 27 October
  4. Saturday 31 October
  5. Tuesday 10 November

 

Class location

ACP Workshop 
at Ted's World of Imaging
317 Pitt Street
Sydney NSW 2000

View Map

 

(Offsite locations will be confirmed with students during the first class)

 

Image courtesy of and © ACP student Peter Miller, 2017.